YSR Jagan to appoint five deputy CM for AP

The newly-elected Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has reportedly decided to appoint five deputy chief ministers under him. Notably, all five deputy CMs will be chosen from weaker sections of the society.

Following a meeting of the YSR Congress Legislature Party at his residence on Friday, Reddy announced his decision to appoint five deputy CMs in one go. One deputy CM each will be selected from the Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Backward Classes, minority communities and the Kapu community.