TTV Dhinakaran names candidates for by-polls in 4 constituencies

Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam general secretary TTV Dhinakaran today announced the names of the candidates for the by-elections to be held for four Assembly constituencies in the state on May 19. While K Sukumar will be AMMK's candidate from Sulur, P H Sahul Hameed will contest from Aravakurichi, I Mahendran from Thirupparankundram and R Sundararaj from Ottapidaram.While the AIADMK will name its candidates later today, the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam recently announced candidates for by-elections in four Assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu, slated to be held 19 May.

In a statement, party president M K Stalin said while former Minister Pongalur Palaniswami will contest from Sulur, another former Minister Senthil Balaji will be the DMK's candidate in Aravakurichi. Saravanan and M C Shanmugaiah will be the DMK's candidates in Thiruparakkundram and Ottapidaram, respectively.