TMC inks alliance with AIADMK, allotted one LS seat

The ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu on Wednesday clinched the alliance pact with Tamil Maanila Congress (TMC) led by former Shipping Minister G K Vasan for the next month's Lok Sabha polls. Having allotted 19 of the 39 seats to its allies, the AIADMK was all set to contest from the remaining 20 seats in the elections. Under the seat sharing agreement signed between the two parties, 
TMC was allotted one seat in the coming polls.

The agreement was signed by AIADMK Coordinator and Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam and Joint Coordinator and Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami and Mr Vasan. Talking to reporters Mr Paneerselvam said one Lok Sabha seat was allotted to the TMC. The AIADMK had already sealed the seat sharing pacts with PMK, BJP and DMDK allotting seven, five and four seats respectively. The AIADMK also allotted one seat each to NJP and the Puthiya Tamizhagam.