Team India: KL Rahul dropped, Shubhman Gill in squad

India named a 15-man squad for the 3-match Test series against South Africa starting October 2. KL Rahul, who had a poor time in the 2 Tests in the West Indies was dropped while Shubman Gill got his maiden call-up in the Test side.

Mayank Agarwal and Hanuma Vihari who debuted in the Test series against Australia, have come along well for India. While Agarwal has been brave as an opener, Vihari had an excellent series in the West Indies and even hit his maiden hundred in Test cricket after falling for 93 in the 1st Test.

TEAM- Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk),Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill