Team India begins New Zealand tour today with T20

India start their New Zealand tour with the five-match T20 International series at Auckland's Eden Park on Friday today. 

Virat Kohli's team will be looking to get some good practice to ensure momentum for World T20 in Australia in October-November 2020. Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul will be the openers as Shikhar Dhawan missed the tour due to shoulder injury.

Virat Kohli, in sublime form, along with Rohit form the lynchpin of India's batting while the middle order comprises of Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey. There is a possibility that wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson and young Prithvi Shaw too could get a chance.

New Zealand have had a poor record in the recent months with the 0-3 loss to Australia in the Test series.