Repolling ordered at 13 places in Tamil Nadu

The Election Commision has ordered repolling at 13 polling stations in Tamil Nadu. The repolling will be conducted along with the Assembly by-elections in the state on May 19. The repolling in Dharmapuri, Tiruvallur, Theni and Erode will be held on 19 May, state Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Satyabrata Sahoo told reporters. "ECI has informed about repoll in 13 polling stations in Tamil Nadu. It will be conducted on 19 May," he said.

The re-polling will be held in eight polling stations in Dharmapuri, two in Theni and one each in Cuddalore, Tiruvallur and Erode, he said. Recently, the CEO had recommended repolling in Dharmapuri following alleged irregularities.