No Indian named in ICC's Team of Tournament

Indian cricketer was named in the ICC's T20 World Cup Most Valuable Team of the Tournament as players from six teams made the cut to the lineup, which includes a 12th man. The ICC came up with the team a day after Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021 title after defeating New Zealand in the final by 8 wickets.

Stars from winners Australia, runners-up New Zealand, semifinalists Pakistan, and England made it to the tournament's valuable team. Players from Sri Lanka and South Africa also feature in the star-studded lineup released by ICC. Pakistan's Babar Azam was named captain of the side while player of the tournament David Warner was one the openers in the XI.

England opener Jos Buttler was named as the wicket-keeper batter, who would open with Warner, while his teammate Moeen Ali was the No.6 batter in the lineup. Sri Lanka's Charith Asalanka and South Africa's Aiden Markram are the No.4 and No.5 batters, with captain Babar batting at the crucial number 3 spot.