New AIADMK MLAs take charge in presence of EPS, OPS

The nine newly elected legislators of the ruling All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam took oath as MLAs at the Secretariat-Assembly complex in Chennai today. Speaker P Dhanapal administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to the MLAs, in the presence of Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami and Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, the heads of the AIADMK.

This comes a day after the 13 DMK MLAs who won in the recent by-elections took oath as legislators at the Assembly-Secretariat on Tuesday in the presence of their party president M K Stalin.
Speaking to reporters later, Stalin said his party will take a decision on whether to bring a no-confidence motion against AIADMK led government in the state after the announcement of dates for the assembly session.

"You are going to watch what we are going to do. Till now, the date of the assembly session in Tamil Nadu is not announced, after that announcement, we will take a decision."