Indian team for Bangladesh tour announced

India have rested Virat Kohli from the upcoming three-match T20I series against Bangladesh, handing over the reins to Rohit Sharma. Kerala batsman Sanju Samson, who scored a record-breaking 212* in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, got a recall whereas Mumbai all-rounder Shivam Dube received his maiden call-up, coming in as a like-for-like replacement for Hardik Pandya, who's recovering from a lower-back surgery he underwent in London on October 4.

India have named an unchanged squad for the two Tests that follow, except that Shahbaz Nadeem doesn't find a place. The Jharkhand spinner was flown in as a cover for Kuldeep Yadav before the third Test against South Africa and ended up making his debut in Ranchi.

T20I Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(wk), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shivam Dube, Shardul Thakur

Test Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant