Fourth phase of polling begins for Lok Sabha Elections

Voting began  in 17 Parliamentary seats in Maharashtra, 13 each in Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, eight in West Bengal, six each in Madhya Pradesh and Odisha; five in Bihar; and three in Jharkhand in this phase. Kulgam District of Anantnag constituency today morning in the fourth phase of Lok Sabha Elections.

Campaigning for this phase ended Saturday. In Bihar, polling takes place in five constituencies Darbhanga, Ujjiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai and Munger. According to reports from Patna, the political fortune of 66 candidates including three women will be decided by over 87 lakh 74 thousand electorates. In Odisha, a presiding officer died after reaching his designated polling station under Nilagiri assembly segment in Balasore district.