DMK announces RS candidates

With nominations for the six Rajya Sabha seats from Tamil Nadu begins today Monday, the DMK has announced the names of former additional advocate general P Wilson and the party’s Labour Progressive Federation general secretary M Shanmugham as its two nominees. This when the AIADMK is still sifting through its potential candidates and is likely to spring a surprise with new faces for the two seats in its kitty.

Meanwhile sources say that third nmination on behalf of DMK will be MDMK's Vaiko as per their LS pre-poll pact.It means after 15 years Vaiko would enter the Parliament.