BJP won in Karunanidhi's own constituency

Rural local elections have been completed and the results have been released since yesterday. even though DMK leading in Thiruvarur, there was a shocking election result.

It is the results of Thiruvarur district. The BJP has won the Kottur Union of Thiruvarur district, a former constituency of Tamil Nadu's former chief minister Karunanidhi.

Aravindan from BJP won the Kottur Union 5th Ward. This has caused dissatisfaction among the DMK members.

The DMK is in shock over the defeat of DMK in its own constituency of former Chief Minister Karunanidhi.