BJP - Shiv Sena clinch seat sharing deal for Maharashtra polls

 BJP and Shiv Sena have finalised the seat-sharing deal for the Maharashtra assembly elections 2019. Shiv Sena would contest the 124 assembly constituencies in Maharashtra, the BJ P will field its candidates on 164 seats.The BJP's seat-sharing arrangement with the Shiv Sena in Maharashtra for the assembly polls will be announced in Mumbai on Tuesday.The seat-sharing deal between BJP-Shiv Sena was finalised in a Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting which also finalised its candidates for the assembly elections in Haryana and Maharashtra.