Australia team for ODI series against India named

Veteran seamer Peter Siddle was included in Australia's revamped 14-member squad for the three-match ODI series against India starting here on January 12. The 34-year-old pacer on Friday made a comeback to the ODI squad for the first time since 2010, while Usman Khawaja and Nathan Lyon were also recalled to the team, led by Aaron Finch. Off-spinner Lyon had missed the ODI series against South Africa at home earlier in the season, while Khawaja too is making the ODI squad after almost two years. Mitchell Marsh and keeper Alex Carey will be the two vice-captains.

Squad: Aaron Finch (C), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey (WK), Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa.