Aussie team for ODI against India announced

Uncapped batsman Marnus Labuschagne, who has been having a dream run in Tests, has been included in Australia's 14-man squad for the three-match ODI series against India scheduled for next month.

The pace duo of Sean Abbott and Kane Richardson have also been included to go with the experienced trio of Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood.

Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar will share the spin responsibilities for the ODI series which will be Australia's first 50-over international assignment since the 2019 World Cup.

The first match of the series will be played on January 14 in Mumbai, followed by two ODIs to be played on January 17 and 19 in Rajkot and Bengaluru respectively.

ODI Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (vc), Pat Cummins (vc), Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa.