Arvind Kejriwa invites Prime Minister Modi to swearing-in ceremony

The ruling Aam Aadmi Party won 62 seats in the Delhi assembly election. Arvind Kejriwal was unanimously elected as the chief minister.

In this context, Kejriwal will be sworn in as the chief minister on Sunday. This is the 3rd consecutive time he has become the first minister. The swearing-in ceremony will take place at 10 am at the Ramlila Grounds in Delhi. Along with Kejriwal, all cabinet ministers take office. 

It is customary for other state opposition leaders and national leaders to attend the swearing-in ceremony if the parties in the state line-up win in the state assembly elections after BJP ruled the state. Similarly, it was expected that various party leaders would attend the inauguration of Kejriwal in Delhi. But it was reported that political leaders and other state chief minister were not invited.

Prime Minister Modi has been invited to attend the inauguration of AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal as Delhi's chief minister. It has been reported that the letter of invitation has been forwarded to PMO on behalf of Aam Aadmi Party leader Arvind Kejriwal.