AMMK's first List of  24 candidates out

Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK) leader TTV Dhinakaran today announced the first list of 24 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019. The disqualified legislators have also been nominated again for the 9 constituencies where by-elections will be held. Sarubala Thondaiman will contest from the Trichy seat while former speaker K Kalimuthu's son David Annadurai will fight the battle from Madurai.

Thanga Tamilselvan, the propaganda secretary of the party, said earlier that the party would contest in 38 parliamentary constituencies while leaving one to Social Democratic Party of India. Lok Sabha elections and Assembly by-elections would be held in Tamilnadu on 18 April during the second phase of the seven-phased Lok Sabha polls; the elections in Puducherry will also be held on the same day.