13 DMK MLAs to take oath tomorrow

The newly elected 13 MLAs of the main opposition party Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam will take oath on Tuesday in Chennai. Sources said this will take place in the chamber of Tamil Nadu Assembly speaker P Dhanapal's chamber at the Secretariat in Chennai, in the presence of DMK president M K Stalin.

In the recently concluded by-elections to 22 Assembly constituencies in the state, the DMK emerged victorious in the 13, while the ruling AIADMK posted victory in nine. By doing this, the AIADMK government led by Chief minister Edappadi K Palaniswami has survived. In the Lok Sabha polls, the DMK alliance won in 37 seats and the AIADMK in one constituency.